La VegaIndependent School District

Skip to main content

Junior High Science Teachers Receive Awards

Education Service Center Region 12 recognized Mr. Nick Urmston and Ms. Marie Clyatt, Science Teachers at LVJHSGDC, for their commitment to be highly trained and to mentor other teachers in their content area through the Texas Regional Collaborative for Excellence in Science and Mathematics Teaching.  A special ceremony was held on July 27th to recognize them and 82 other area math and science teachers.  In addition, Ms. Clyatt was also named the Science Teacher of the Year!  Shown in the attached photo are Mr. Nick Urmston, Ms. Marie Clyatt, and Ms. Lisa Cisneros, Region 12 Science Support for Grades K-5. Congratulations to these outstanding teachers!