La VegaIndependent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

La Vega ISD Announces the Hall of Fame Inaugural Class

It is with great excitement that La Vega ISD announces the beginning of a new tradition, the La Vega ISD Hall of Fame!  We strive to honor alumni, staff and friends of the District that have achieved success in their pursuits of education, professional career and community support. 

The inaugural class of eleven have exemplified qualities that warrant recognition by the Pirate family and the Bellmead community. 

“Mr. Texas Football” and La Vega graduate, Dave Campbell, will be honored as our first inductee. His attributes and accomplishments have led to the creation of the Dave Campbell Award for Excellence.  George Dixon, former educator and community leader, will be the first recipient.

 Other awards are as follows:

Lewis Breeland – Educator’s Award

Dr. LuAnn Ervin and Amy Bajer Delk - Academic Achievement

Kevin Gill - Coach’s Award

Stacey Bowers-Smith and Arthur Rhodes- Athletic Achievement

Tom Stanton, Kenneth Young and Gary Young - Friend of La Vega Award