La VegaIndependent School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu


Dr. Sharon M. Shields, Superintendent
Diane Roepke, Deputy Superintendent for Finance
Todd Gooden, Assistant Superintendent for Personnel and Administration
Dr. Charla Rudd, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum, Instruction, & Assessment
Dr. Peggy Johnson, Director of Elementary Education
Lori Mynarcik, Administrative Assistant for the Superintendent's Office and Public Information Officer
Etzy Almazan, Receptionist & Support Services Clerk
Sabrina Miles, Administrative Assistant for Support Services
Lupe Ponce, Accounting/Personnel Clerk
Lori Lang, Administrative Assistant for Instructional Services
Diana Castro, Accounts Payable & Purchasing Specialist
Deborah Ray, Administrative Assistant for Personnel
Gail Souders, Employee Benefits/Payroll Clerk